Raphi Tayvah

Para and Military Coordinator, Row Boston Academic Coordinator
raphi.tayvah@communityrowing.org

Raphi found rowing as a coxswain at Smith College around the same time they became a student activist for disability rights. While fighting for equal access to necessary accommodations on campus and a spot on Smith’s varsity boat, Raphi experienced first hand how diversity benefits the rowing world. 

Read more

Skye Elliot

Competitive Girls Head Coach
skye.elliot@communityrowing.org

From the Nations Capital, Skye began rowing in his youth at Wilson High School in Washington, D.C. In his second full campaign as the CRI Varsity Girl's Head Coach, Skye has brought a wealth of experience and success coaching crews in the summer season.

Read more

Tom Demers

CRI and Military Coach
tom.demers@communityrowing.org

Tom started rowing in 2005 on the Charles River during a summer camp at Union Boat Club in Boston. Soon after, he took it up as a full-time sport. He helped to start and grow a local rowing club in Lawrence, MA, which he captained for two seasons.

Read more

Tom Siddall

CRI Rowing Strength & Conditioning Coach
siddall.thomas@gmail.com

Tom Siddall has been the Assistant Coach of Men’s Rowing at Tufts University since August of 2019. While there has not been much racing over this time, the team has continued to develop year over year through recruiting, training in small boats, and the leadership of Head Coach George Munger.

Read more

Tori Hetman

Competitive Girls Novice Coach
tori.hetman@communityrowing.org

Tori started rowing at age 10 in Florida at Sarasota Scullers, where she took third in the Women's Lightweight 4+ her Junior year.

Read more

Wayne Berger

Coordinator of Coaching Education
wayne@communityrowing.org

Wayne has a strong background in educational leadership and extensive coaching experience at the Junior, Collegiate, and International levels.

Read more

Will Congram

Competitive Boys Head Coach
will.congram@communityrowing.org

Growing up in Concord, MA, Will learned to row watching his dad coach crews from the launch at Northeastern University throughout his youth. Graduating from NU in 2009 himself, Will is in his fourth full years as Head Coach of the Competitive Boy's Varsity squad. 

Read more