Andy Sayles

Competitive Boys Novice Coach
andy.sayles@communityrowing.org

Andy began rowing for Burnt Hills Rowing Association (Upstate New York) in 2002.  He then went to Marist College, where was a 3 year varsity 8+ oarsman, team captain and Sportsperson of the Year nominee.

Read more

Anna Jurascheck

Sculling Coordinator, CRI Coach
annaj@communityrowing.org

Anna started to row as a freshman walk-on at Duke University and rowed as part of the inaugural women’s varsity rowing team. She came to CRI to train the following the summer and soon entered the world of coaching.

Read more

Ariel Handler

Competitive Girls, CRI Coach
ariel.handler@communityrowing.org

Ariel coxed at CRI from 2004 to 2006 and then at Newport Aquatic Center, where she was a senior captain, finishing her high school career with a bronze medal at Youth Nationals in the Junior Women’s 4+.  

Read more

Beatrice Sims

Manager of Operations
beatrice.sims@communityrowing.org

Beatrice found rowing as a walk-on freshman at Brown University, where she rowed for four years before graduating in 2012 with a degree in math and computer science and a 2011 NCAA championship ring.

Read more

Beth Noll

High Performance Para Coach
beth.noll@communityrowing.org

Beth learned to row at CRI, began volunteering with the ParaRowing Program in 2011, and came on as a coach starting in 2012. She competes herself and continues to learn from the coaches at CRI, translating that ongoing learning to her work with CRI paraathletes.

Read more

Brent Bode

Youth Intermediate Development Rowing & Coaching Education   
coachbode@communityrowing.org

Coach Bode, known as “Bode” (pronounced ‘bow – dee’) was a walk-on rower in 1996. His collegiate rowing tour spanned just 3 years as a non-traditional student-athlete for the Dowling College Golden Lion’s.

Read more

Brian DeDominici

CRI Coach
bdedom@gmail.com

Brian began at CRI in 2010 and has been coaching at the collegiate and high school levels since 2001, including The Savannah College of Art and Design, Hobart College, Wayland-Weston Crew, Temple University and Penn AC. 

Read more

Bryan Pape

Fleet Assistant - Boatman
bpape86@gmail.com

Bryan rejoins the CRI family after three years as the head coach of the Michigan State University Crew Club. This time around he will be helping primarily with fleet and facility maintenance.

Read more

Catherine Davie

Row Boston Coach, CRI Coach
catherine.davie@communityrowing.org

Davie was a four year student-athlete Smith College, where she was elected team captain and competed at the NCAA national championships in 2009.  She also has rowed at clubs in Arkansas, Texas, and Israel.

Read more

CB Sands-Bohrer

Coordinator of Coaching Education
cb.sands-bohrer@communityrowing.org

CB's focus is on the coach development process as she works with the entire CRI coaching staff, the IRL fellows, and the larger coaching community to provide educational opportunities.

Read more

Coree Naslund

High Performance Para Coach
coree.nashlund@communityrowing.org

Originally from Washington state, Coree moved to the Boston area in 2011 and coaches the High Performance Group for CRI's competitive para-rowers, as well as enjoying coaching special events such as Corporate Programs and the Charles River Rowing League.

Read more

Eddy Mog

Manager of Middle School Rowing - Inclusion
eddy.mog@commuityrowing.org

Eddy began his rowing career at UMass Amherst in 2010 as a walk-on rower. He competed annually at the Head of the Charles Regatta, NERCs, ECACs, and ACRAs. He graduated in 2014 with a B.A. in History and was awarded Most Valuable Oarsmen by his teammates.

Read more

Ella Buitrago

Social Media & Communications Coordinator
ella.buitrago@communityrowing.org

Jamie Ames

CRI Coach
james@fessenden.org

After a stellar non-rowing college athletic career, Jamie got married, moved to Boston, and became an active member of Riverside Boat Club for more than the lifetimes of most people reading this note.

Read more

Jasper Barbash-Taylor

CRI Coach
jbarbashta@haverford.edu

Jasper found rowing at CRI in the Spring of 2016 while on leave from college and has been hooked ever since. He works primarily with the youth recreational programs (Learn to Row & Crew league) and the adult sculling classes at CRI.

Read more

Jeannie Watson

Para Rowing Coach
jeannie.watson@communityrowing.org

Jeannie taught junior high science and math in Lincoln for 30 years. She was the founder and president of Kartwheels in Motion, a physical activity program for individuals with physical, social, and emotional challeneges, aged 5 to 22.

Read more

Jenny Sichel

Para Rowing Coordinator, Coach
jenny@communityrowing.org

Jenny began her rowing career at Bryn Mawr College 11 years ago. She earned her bachelor's degree in Mathematics and continued on to pursue her passon of rowing after graduation in 2010.

Read more

John Sisk

Competitive Girls, CRI Coach
John@communityrowing.org

John started his rowing career on the Hudson River with F.D. Roosevelt HS and rowed sporadically with the Marist College team. After a lengthy absence -- during which he flew helicopters for the U.S. Navy and was an investment advisor for Morgan Stanley -- he returned to rowing in 2004 at CRI.

Read more

Jon Smith

CRI Coach
jon.smith@communityrowing.org

Jon began rowing in 1977 and rows to this day. he is a three-time Olympian, World Champion, IRA Champion, and NEIRA Champion.

Read more

Julie Totten

Senior Manager of Corporate & Foundation Relations
julie.totten@communityrowing.org

Julie has a strong background in development and nonprofit management.

Read more