Alex Lynn

Manager of Youth Recreation Programs
alex.lynn@communityrowing.org

Alex started rowing as a freshman walk-on at Ithaca College. From there he immediately fell in love with the sport and quickly rose up to the ranks of the team, which eventually earned him the Most Valuable Oarsman award his senior year.

Read more

Anna Juraschek

Sculling Coordinator, CRI Coach
annaj@communityrowing.org

Anna started to row as a freshman walk-on at Duke University and rowed as part of the inaugural women’s varsity rowing team. She came to CRI to train the following the summer and soon entered the world of coaching.

Read more

Anton Prodan

CRI Senior Coach

Anton has coached rowing for over 30 years. He is a multiple-medaled international athlete who has coached numerous athletes to achieve World and Olympic medal success.

Read more

Beth Noll

High Performance Para Coach
beth.noll22@gmail.com

Beth learned to row at CRI, began volunteering with the ParaRowing Program in 2011, and came on as a coach starting in 2012. She competes herself and continues to learn from the coaches at CRI, translating that ongoing learning to her work with CRI para athletes.

Read more

Caitlin Lupton

Development Associate
caitlin.lupton@communityrowing.org

Caitlin Lupton brings her skills in Raiser’s Edge database management, an educational background in Nonprofit Management, and a passion for rowing to CRI as Development Associate. 

Read more

Catherine Saarela

Adult Recreational Sweeps Coordinator & Coach
catherine.saarela@communityrowing.org

Catherine is the Adult Recreational Sweeps Coordinator at CRI. Additionally, she coaches all ages and abilities, from middle school to master's seniors, veterans and competitive rowers, para, and learn to row.

Read more

Chelsea Foster

U17/Novice Boys' and Men's Competitive Head Coach
chelsea.foster@communityrowing.org

Chelsea serves as the head coach for both the U17 Boys' and the Men's Competitive teams at CRI. She graduated from the Institute of Rowing Leadership in 2023.

Read more

Colin Lee

CRI Coach
colin.lee@communityrowing.org

Colin has been rowing since he was 11 at CRI, and rowed for nearly every club on the river competitively.

Read more

Dania Bogdanovic

U17/Novice Girls' Head Coach
dania@communityrowing.org

Dania is the U17/Novice Girls' Head Coach. She first learned to row at Brookline, where she competed during her last 3 years of high school, and even rowed one summer with Varsity at CRI.

Read more

Daniel Wesinger

Military Coordinator
daniel.wesinger@communityrowing.org

Dan is a 12 year United States Army combat veteran who enlisted in the United States Army on September 12, 2001 after the terrorist attacks on New York City and full time professional firefighter at Joint Base Cape Cod.

Read more

David Corbett

Corporate and Foundations Grants Manager
david.corbett@communityrowing.org

David Corbett comes to CRI with more than 20 years fundraising and development experience. Corporate and foundation relations has been one of his primary responsibilities over the course of his career. 

Read more

Enemecio Espinoza

Boathouse Engineer

Enemecio is essential to ensuring our award-winning boathouse and grounds are clean, safe and welcoming to our community.

Read more

Ethan Maines

Fleet & Marine Technician

Ethan is a Fleet and Marine Technician, coach, and 2023 Institute for Rowing Leadership graduate.

Read more

Javier Suarez

Manager of Middle School Programs
javier.suarez@communityrowing.org

Javier holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in business management and economic studies from Regis College. He is currently pursuing a Master of Bussiness administration at Lasell University.

Read more

John Inman

CRI Coach

John started his rowing journey with Saint John's on Lake Quinsigamond, where he first noticed the impact a coxswain could have on a crew's performance. He worked to develop that potential in himself, to help elevate his boat to the team's best NEIRA finish in a decade.

Read more

John Sisk

CRI Coach
John@communityrowing.org

John started his rowing career on the Hudson River with F.D. Roosevelt HS and rowed sporadically with the Marist College team. After a lengthy absence—during which he flew helicopters for the U.S. Navy and was an investment advisor for Morgan Stanley—he returned to rowing in 2004 at CRI.

Read more

Julia Bissell

Annual Fund Specialist
julia.bissell@communityrowing.org

Julia brings 10 years of fundraising experience to CRI, primarily working with individual donors through membership programs, major giving, and annual fund. She graduated from Lehigh University with a degree in Fine Art.

Read more

Katie Toth

RowBoston Head Coach
katie.toth@communityrowing.org

Katie Toth is the head coach of CRI's RowBoston scholastic rowing program. She began rowing as a walk on at the University of Alabama where she graduated with a Bachelors of Social Work in 2020.

Read more

Kayleigh Durm

Senior Manager of Coaching Education
kayleigh.durm@communityrowing.org

Kayleigh has a wealth of experience working with coaches as the current Executive Director of the Intercollegiate Rowing Coaches Association (IRCA) and of the Atlantic Association of Rowing Colleges.

Read more

Kevin McCarthy

U19/Varsity Boys' Head Coach
kevin.mccarthy@communityrowing.org

Kevin is Boys U-19 Head Coach at CRI. Kevin is a 2019 graduate of CRI’s Institute for Rowing Leadership (IRL) and has coached CRI’s Adult Novice sweeps, Advanced Sweeps, and the U17, U19 and U23 summer racing teams.

Read more