Andy Sayles

Competitive Boys Novice Coach
andy.sayles@communityrowing.org

Andy began rowing for Burnt Hills Rowing Association (Upstate New York) in 2002.  He then went to Marist College, where was a 3 year varsity 8+ oarsman, team captain and Sportsperson of the Year nominee.

Read more

Anna Jurascheck

Sculling Coordinator, CRI Coach
annaj@communityrowing.org

Anna started to row as a freshman walk-on at Duke University and rowed as part of the inaugural women’s varsity rowing team. She came to CRI to train the following the summer and soon entered the world of coaching.

Read more

Ariel Handler

Competitive Girls, CRI Coach
ariel@communityrowing.org

Ariel coxed at CRI from 2004 to 2006 and then at Newport Aquatic Center, where she was a senior captain, finishing her high school career with a bronze medal at Youth Nationals in the Junior Women’s 4+.  

Read more

Beth Noll

High Performance Para Coach
beth.noll22@gmail.com

Beth learned to row at CRI, began volunteering with the ParaRowing Program in 2011, and came on as a coach starting in 2012. She competes herself and continues to learn from the coaches at CRI, translating that ongoing learning to her work with CRI paraathletes.

Read more

Brent Bode

CRI Coach - Boatman
b.bode@communityrowing.org

Coach Bode, known as “Bode” (pronounced ‘bow – dee’) was a walk-on rower in 1996. His collegiate rowing tour spanned just 3 years as a non-traditional student-athlete for the Dowling College Golden Lion’s.

Read more

Brian DeDominici

CRI Coach
bdedom@gmail.com

Brian began at CRI in 2010 and has been coaching at the collegiate and high school levels since 2001, including The Savannah College of Art and Design, Hobart College, Wayland-Weston Crew, Temple University and Penn AC. 

Read more

Catherine Davie

CRI Coach
catherine.davie@communityrowing.org

Davie was a four year student-athlete Smith College, where she was elected team captain and competed at the NCAA national championships in 2009.  She also has rowed at clubs in Arkansas, Texas, and Israel.

Read more

CB Sands-Bohrer

Coordinator of Coaching Education
cb.sands-bohrer@communityrowing.org

CB's focus is on the coach development process as she works with the entire CRI coaching staff, the IRL fellows, and the larger coaching community to provide educational opportunities.

Read more

Daniel Wesinger

Military Coordinator
daniel.wesinger@communityrowing.org

Dan is a 12 year United States Army combat veteran who enlisted in the United States Army on September 12, 2001 after the terrorist attacks on New York City and full time professional firefighter at Joint Base Cape Cod.

Read more

Eddy Mog

Row Boston Program Manager and Head Coach
eddy.mog@commuityrowing.org

Eddy began his rowing career at UMass Amherst in 2010. He was a 4 year oarsmen that held leadership roles in the club and was awarded Most Valuable Oarsmen in his senior year. Eddy concurrently coaches the Brookline High School athletes. After two successful years as the Novice Girls Coach, Eddy joined the Varsity Girls staff in 2017. 

Read more

Ella Buitrago

Social Media & Communications Manager
ella.buitrago@communityrowing.org

Ella's passion for rowing started in 2015. She started rowing in the adult learn to row program going through all the levels of sweeps and sculling where she approved her captains test. Ella has extensive experience in social media, content development, web developent, community management, internet marketing strategies, and photography.

Read more

Gabby Oliveira

Equipment and Scheduling Manager
gabby.oliveira@communityrowing.org

Gabby is a 2015 graduate of Rutgers University, where she was a 4 year member of the Women's Rowing Team. She has also rowed for N.Y.A.C and Penn A.C.

Read more

Jamie Ames

CRI Coach
james@fessenden.org

After a stellar non-rowing college athletic career, Jamie got married, moved to Boston, and became an active member of Riverside Boat Club for more than the lifetimes of most people reading this note.

Read more

Jasper Barbash-Taylor

CRI Coach
jbarbashta@haverford.edu

Jasper found rowing at CRI in the Spring of 2016 while on leave from college and has been hooked ever since. He works primarily with the youth recreational programs (Learn to Row & Crew league) and the adult sculling classes at CRI.

Read more

Jeannie Watson

Para Rowing Coach
jeannie.watson@communityrowing.org

Jeannie taught junior high science and math in Lincoln for 30 years. She was the founder and president of Kartwheels in Motion, a physical activity program for individuals with physical, social, and emotional challeneges, aged 5 to 22.

Read more

Jenny Sichel

CRI Coach
jenny@communityrowing.org

Jenny began her rowing career at Bryn Mawr College 11 years ago. She earned her bachelor's degree in Mathematics and continued on to pursue her passon of rowing after graduation in 2010.

Read more

John Sisk

Competitive Girls, CRI Coach
John@communityrowing.org

John started his rowing career on the Hudson River with F.D. Roosevelt HS and rowed sporadically with the Marist College team. After a lengthy absence -- during which he flew helicopters for the U.S. Navy and was an investment advisor for Morgan Stanley -- he returned to rowing in 2004 at CRI.

Read more

Jon Smith

CRI Coach
jon.smith@communityrowing.org

Jon began rowing in 1977 and rows to this day. he is a three-time Olympian, World Champion, IRA Champion, and NEIRA Champion.

Read more

Justin Ochal

CRI Coach
justin.ochal@communityrowing.org

Justin comes to CRI with significant time in the sport at a high level.  He began rowing in Roman Catholic HS in 2002 where he was elected captain for his junior and senior year and represented the US Junior team in the men’s double scull.  He then rowed and studied at Northeastern and was again selected as captain during his senior year.

Read more

Kara White

Manager of Middle School Indoor Rowing
kara.white@communityrowing.org

Kara became involved at CRI while working at Boston Children's Hospital through the OWL on the Water program. After volunteering for a year, she was hired as a part-time coach.

Read more