Alex Lynn

CRI Coach
alexander.lynn93@gmail.com

Alex started rowing as a freshman walk-on at Ithaca College. From there he immediately fell in love with the sport and quickly rose up to the ranks of the team, which eventually earned him the Most Valuable Oarsman award his senior year.

Read more

Anna Jurascheck

Sculling Coordinator, CRI Coach
annaj@communityrowing.org

Anna started to row as a freshman walk-on at Duke University and rowed as part of the inaugural women’s varsity rowing team. She came to CRI to train the following the summer and soon entered the world of coaching.

Read more

Beth Noll

High Performance Para Coach
beth.noll22@gmail.com

Beth learned to row at CRI, began volunteering with the ParaRowing Program in 2011, and came on as a coach starting in 2012. She competes herself and continues to learn from the coaches at CRI, translating that ongoing learning to her work with CRI paraathletes.

Read more

Brent Bode

CRI Coach - Boatman
b.bode@communityrowing.org

Coach Bode, known as “Bode” (pronounced ‘bow – dee’) was a walk-on rower in 1996. His collegiate rowing tour spanned just 3 years as a non-traditional student-athlete for the Dowling College Golden Lion’s.

Read more

Caitlin Lupton

Development Associate
caitlin.lupton@communityrowing.org

Caitlin Lupton joins CRI as Development Associate with skills in Raiser’s Edge database management, an educational background in Nonprofit Management, and a passion for rowing. 

Read more

CB Sands-Bohrer

Senior Manager of Coach Education
cb.sands-bohrer@communityrowing.org

CB's focus is on the coach development process as she works with the entire CRI coaching staff, the IRL fellows, and the larger coaching community to provide educational opportunities.

Read more

Colin Lee

CRI Coach
colin.lee@communityrowing.org

Colin has been rowing since he was 11 at CRI, and rowed for nearly every club on the river competitively. He rowed for a year at BU and played rugby for the remaining three years, swapping the oar for a coaching megaphone.

Daniel Wesinger

Military Coordinator
daniel.wesinger@communityrowing.org

Dan is a 12 year United States Army combat veteran who enlisted in the United States Army on September 12, 2001 after the terrorist attacks on New York City and full time professional firefighter at Joint Base Cape Cod.

Read more

Enemecio Espinoza

Boathouse Engineer

Enemecio is essential to ensuring our award-winning boathouse and grounds are clean, safe and welcoming to our community.

Read more

Gabby Oliveira

Equipment and Scheduling Manager
gabby.oliveira@communityrowing.org

Gabby is a 2015 graduate of Rutgers University, where she was a 4 year member of the Women's Rowing Team. She has also rowed for N.Y.A.C and Penn A.C.

Read more

Janice Hagerman

Row Boston Head Coach
janice.hagerman@communityrowing.org

Janice started rowing as a freshman in high school at Essex Rowing Club in Methuen, MA, in 2012. She was recruited to row for the Boston University Lightweights under Malcolm Doldron from 2015-2019.

Read more

Javier Suarez

Manager of Middle School Programs
javier.suarez@communityrowing.org

Javier holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in business management and economic studies from Regis College. He is currently pursuing a Master of Bussiness administration at Lasell University.

Read more

Jennifer Fitz-Roy

Manager of Para and Military Programs
jen.fitzroy@communityrowing.org

Jen Fitz-Roy is an adaptive athlete, mentor to disabled youth, and fierce advocate for inclusion and disability rights.

Read more

John Sisk

Competitive Girls, CRI Coach
John@communityrowing.org

John started his rowing career on the Hudson River with F.D. Roosevelt HS and rowed sporadically with the Marist College team. After a lengthy absence -- during which he flew helicopters for the U.S. Navy and was an investment advisor for Morgan Stanley -- he returned to rowing in 2004 at CRI.

Read more

Jon Smith

CRI Coach
jon.smith@communityrowing.org

Jon began rowing in 1977 and rows to this day. he is a three-time Olympian, World Champion, IRA Champion, and NEIRA Champion.

Read more

Karl Harshe

CRI Competitive Men's Head Coach
harsheka@communityrowing.org

Karl Began his rowing career in the Fall of 2005 at Michigan State University, where he walked on. After making the top freshman boat in the Spring and the top varsity boat the following Fall, he became an assistant to the Novice Head Coach and coxed the 2nd Novice 8+ in the Spring of 2007.

Read more

Kynan Reelick

Head U17 Boys Coach
kynan.reelick@communityrowing.org

Kynan has coached at CRI since 2018, and before that was the program director at Litchfield Hills Rowing in Connecticut.

Read more

Libby Lichter

Row Boston Girls Head Coach & Para LTA Coach
libby.lichter@communityrowing.org

Libby started rowing in the spring of 2013 for the Wayland-Weston Rowing Association. She immediately fell in love with the sport and continued to row year-round until graduating from Tufts University in 2019.

Read more

Lily Carbeck

Community Engagement Manager
lily.carbeck@communityrowing.org

Lily is in her first year as the Community Engagement Manager, she is also in her seventh season as a competitive youth coach at CRI. First coaching the U17 boys and most recently coaching the U19 boys. Lily is also in her third year as an assistant coach with the Tufts women's rowing team.

Read more

Madison Wolters

Media & Communications Manager
madison.wolters@communityrowing.org

Madison joins the CRI team with a communications and marketing background that has been enriched by experience in fundraising. She found rowing in high school, and still looks forward to the peace an early morning out on the water brings.

Read more