Andy Sayles

Competitive Boys Novice Coach
andy.sayles@communityrowing.org

Andy began rowing for Burnt Hills Rowing Association (Upstate New York) in 2002.  He then went to Marist College, where was a 3 year varsity 8+ oarsman, team captain and Sportsperson of the Year nominee.

Read more

Anna Jurascheck

Sculling Coordinator, CRI Coach
annaj@communityrowing.org

Anna started to row as a freshman walk-on at Duke University and rowed as part of the inaugural women’s varsity rowing team. She came to CRI to train the following the summer and soon entered the world of coaching.

Read more

Beth Noll

High Performance Para Coach
beth.noll22@gmail.com

Beth learned to row at CRI, began volunteering with the ParaRowing Program in 2011, and came on as a coach starting in 2012. She competes herself and continues to learn from the coaches at CRI, translating that ongoing learning to her work with CRI paraathletes.

Read more

Brent Bode

CRI Coach - Boatman
b.bode@communityrowing.org

Coach Bode, known as “Bode” (pronounced ‘bow – dee’) was a walk-on rower in 1996. His collegiate rowing tour spanned just 3 years as a non-traditional student-athlete for the Dowling College Golden Lion’s.

Read more

Brian DeDominici

CRI Coach
bdedom@gmail.com

Brian began at CRI in 2010 and has been coaching at the collegiate and high school levels since 2001, including The Savannah College of Art and Design, Hobart College, Wayland-Weston Crew, Temple University and Penn AC. 

Read more

CB Sands-Bohrer

Coordinator of Coaching Education
cb.sands-bohrer@communityrowing.org

CB's focus is on the coach development process as she works with the entire CRI coaching staff, the IRL fellows, and the larger coaching community to provide educational opportunities.

Read more

Daniel Wesinger

Military Coordinator
daniel.wesinger@communityrowing.org

Dan is a 12 year United States Army combat veteran who enlisted in the United States Army on September 12, 2001 after the terrorist attacks on New York City and full time professional firefighter at Joint Base Cape Cod.

Read more

Eddy Mog

Row Boston Program Manager and Head Coach
eddy.mog@commuityrowing.org

Eddy began his rowing career at UMass Amherst in 2010. He was a 4 year oarsmen that held leadership roles in the club and was awarded Most Valuable Oarsmen in his senior year. Eddy concurrently coaches the Brookline High School athletes. After two successful years as the Novice Girls Coach, Eddy joined the Varsity Girls staff in 2017. 

Read more

Ella Buitrago

Social Media & Communications Manager
ella.buitrago@communityrowing.org

Ella's passion for rowing started in 2015. She started rowing in the adult learn to row program going through all the levels of sweeps and sculling where she approved her captain's test. Ella has extensive experience in social media, content development, web developent, community management, internet marketing strategies, and photography. 

Read more

Gabby Oliveira

Equipment and Scheduling Manager
gabby.oliveira@communityrowing.org

Gabby is a 2015 graduate of Rutgers University, where she was a 4 year member of the Women's Rowing Team. She has also rowed for N.Y.A.C and Penn A.C.

Read more

John Sisk

Competitive Girls, CRI Coach
John@communityrowing.org

John started his rowing career on the Hudson River with F.D. Roosevelt HS and rowed sporadically with the Marist College team. After a lengthy absence -- during which he flew helicopters for the U.S. Navy and was an investment advisor for Morgan Stanley -- he returned to rowing in 2004 at CRI.

Read more

Jon Smith

CRI Coach
jon.smith@communityrowing.org

Jon began rowing in 1977 and rows to this day. he is a three-time Olympian, World Champion, IRA Champion, and NEIRA Champion.

Read more

Justin Ochal

CRI Coach
justin.ochal@communityrowing.org

Justin comes to CRI with significant time in the sport at a high level.  He began rowing in Roman Catholic HS in 2002 where he was elected captain for his junior and senior year and represented the US Junior team in the men’s double scull.  He then rowed and studied at Northeastern and was again selected as captain during his senior year.

Read more

Karl Harshe

CRI Competitive Men's Head Coach
harsheka@communityrowing.org

Karl Began his rowing career in the Fall of 2005 at Michigan State University, where he walked on. After making the top freshman boat in the Spring and the top varsity boat the following Fall, he became an assistant to the Novice Head Coach and coxed the 2nd Novice 8+ in the Spring of 2007.

Read more

Kate Lee

Development Operations Coordinator & Assistant to the Executive Director
kate.lee@communityrowing.org

Kate first found rowing in eighth grade when she joined Bare Hill Rowing Association (BHRA) in her hometown of Harvard, MA. She rowed through high school and then went off to the University of New Hampshire, where she received her Bachelor of Science in Environmental & Resource Economics in 2014.

Read more

Nick Jordan

Competitive Boys Coach
nejordan3@gmail.com

Nick learned to row across the pond at Eton College High School. He rowed at Harvard under Harry Parker and is currently a high school biology and chemistry teacher at the local Rivers School

Read more

Paul Carberry

Grants and Foundation Manager
paul.carberry@communityrowing.org

Paul Carberry joined CRI in October 2019. He worked in higher education for more than 30 years, most of that time at Bentley University. At Bentley, he served on the staffs of two presidents and was corporate secretary for 20 years.

Read more

Rachel Purington

Manager of Customer Service
rachel.purington@communityrowing.org

Rachel began her rowing career in New Hampshire as a sophomore in high school, fell in love with the sport and has never looked back. A 2017 graduate of the University of Rhode Island with a BS in Political Science, Rachel was a four year varsity coxswain on the URI Men's Rowing team.

Read more

Raphi Tayvah

Para and Military Coordinator, Row Boston Academic Coordinator
raphi.tayvah@communityrowing.org

Raphi found rowing as a coxswain at Smith College around the same time they became a student activist for disability rights. While fighting for equal access to necessary accommodations on campus and a spot on Smith’s varsity boat, Raphi experienced first hand how diversity benefits the rowing world. 

Read more

Sandra Cardillo

CRI Coach
sandra.cardillo@communityrowing.org

To immerse herself in US culture, Sandra started rowing in the Girls Row Boston program during her sophomore year of high school, three months after moving from Guatemala to the US. Sandra didnt just learn how to row; she learned the language as well. Her first words in English were "Power Ten."

Read more